Please Sponsor Me!  

Birthday: October 9, 2004

Gender: Female

School Level: 1st of 4 yrs.

Major: Nursing

Desired career: Nurse

Father: Farmer

Mother: Farmer

Number of Siblings: 1

Children in School: 2

Dinh Le Thi My Trang

Family Income: $152/mo.

   

MY FAMILY:

I am the eldest child in an ethnic family. I live with my parents and a younger brother in a poor mountainous area. My parents are both farmers and make a living mainly from harvesting fresh coffee for people. Therefore, their income is low and unstable due to the weather and crops. My younger brother has had to stay in the school dormitory since entering high school and only comes home on weekends because the school is very far from our home. My parents have to pay extra for my younger brother's dormitory fees. Besides, I go to college far from home, so my parents have to borrow money from everywhere possible to pay for my tuition and accomodation. I myself suffer from asthenia and dermatitis, with a busy schedule, so I have not found a suitable part-time job to cover my personal expenses. Things are too difficult for my family because my parents cannot afford the education costs for my younger brother and me. I would be very sad if I had to stop my studies early.

 

MY STUDY:

When I was a young girl, I loved people who work in the medical profession and dreamed of becoming one of them one day. Therefore, I always try my best to study to achieve my dream. I chose to study Nursing. After graduating, I will have lots of opportunities to help many patients, which is something I really desire. However, my family cannot afford my high tuition fees. I do not want to quit school, go back to my hometown and work on the farm, but I want my life to be brighter by studying well and having a job. Please help me fulfill my dream. I am extremely grateful! 

 

Family Members:

  • Dinh Le Duc Tinh (1985) – Father
  • Dinh Thi Thien (1983) – Mother
  • Dinh Le Xuan Phuc (2008) – Brother – Grade 10

 

L.O.V.E.'s Note:  A family sponsorship is highly recommended.

  11/2023