Please Sponsor Me!  

Birthday: January 8, 2015

Gender: Female

School Level: Grade 4 (in Aug '24)

Favorite Subject: Math

Favorite activity: Drawing

Father: Passed away

Mother: Garment worker

Number of Siblings: 1

Children in School: 1

Phan Tran Nhu Quynh

Family Income: $152/mo.

   

MY FAMILY:

My father passed away four years ago from a stroke and his sudden passing has come to us a shock. Now, my mother, younger sister and I are living with my grandparents. My grandparents are old and cannot work anymore. My grandfather has a malignant tumor on his neck, so his health is very weak and he has to take medicine daily. That is why my grandmother just spends time at home taking care of my grandfather. My mother becomes the breadwinner and main labor in the house. She is a garment worker with a low salary. Besides, my younger sister is very little and needs lots of nutrition and care. My mother alone has to cover all the family's expenses, medical bills and study fees. This is a heavy burden on my mother's shoulders.

 

MY STUDY:

I will be in grade 4 after this summer break. My favorite subject is Math. I like drawing in my free time. I dream of being a teacher and I often pretend to be a teacher when I play with my friends in the neighborhood. However, my mother cannot afford all the fees. I do hope to receive a helping hand so that I can have a better education and my mother's burden is somewhat released. I sincerely thank you!

 

Family Members:

·      Phan Em (1957) – Grandfather – Serious illness

·      Ho Thi Ha (1962) – Grandmother – Housewife 

·      Tran Thi Dieu Hang (1987) – Mother – Garment worker

·      Phan Tran Do Quyen (2020) – Sister

 

L.O.V.E.'s Note:  The mother is just a normal manual worker with a low basic salary. She alone takes care of her two children and covers all the family’s expenses. They do need help and a family sponsorship is highly recommended.

  6/2024